roomfullofwords

Catching Up

In Uncategorized on August 14, 2010 at 11:16 am

Just popping by to say that yes, I’m still alive! Busy but most definitely still alive! In a bout of frustration a few days ago, I found myself buying two new books. One is a collection of scary stories called Scary Stories to Tell in the Dark compiled by Alvin Schwartz and illustrated by Brett Helquist– obviously for the youngest in the family. I have yet to read it myself but when I do, you guys will be the first to hear about it. The second book is a self-indulgent purchase. A Rake’s Vow– a romance novel by Stephanie Laurens. What made that book irresistible was the fact that it stars my favorite family in romance novels. The Cynsters. Oh, laugh if you must but I love reading about them! If you’re familiar with the Cynsters, then I’d like to share that my first encounter was with Gabriel Cynster and Alathea Morwellan in A Secret Love. So far, they are still my favorite Laurens couple.

Anyway, I hope to be back soon. Right now, I’m just swamped with movie reviews. I have just recently attended a socio-political film festival and well, I need time to work on my assignments. Will be seeing you soon though!

On that note, I’d like to leave you guys with a few interesting links!

A recipe forgotten in a book.

A review of The Particular Sadness of Lemon Cake.

Scenes from the medieval fair-like  Sparrenburg Fest.

An interesting portrait.

Enjoy the weekend!

Leave a Reply

